Skip to content

Are you considering leaving your job due to stress?

October 26, 2011

Take my poll and see what others have to see about how stress is affecting their jobs…and their lives! I’d love to hear comments from you too.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristann permalink
    October 27, 2011 11:09 am

    Very timely – I decided last week to quit the corporate track after 20 years, but have given myself a week to sit on it before submitting my resignation. I have a startup that I am working on and that along with my “real” job – mommy to my three girls – are much more appealing. I seem to have become disenchanted with corporate jobs and I am not sure why, perhaps it is age or perhaps it is seeing there is more to life.

    • October 27, 2011 12:16 pm

      Kristann, thanks for sharing your situation. Sounds like you are in a really interesting transition right now. I applaud you for thinking about this big step, but also for giving yourself a week to think about it and ensuring it is the right decision for you. Listen to what your gut instinct is telling you…it will never steer you wrong. Sometimes we listen to what everyone else is saying and what we think we are suppose to do and then wonder why we are doing what we are doing? You will succeed and you will be happier than ever before if you tune in to what Kristann really wants and needs. All the best to you!

Leave a Reply

