Skip to content

Yes, Women Do Make Mistakes!

February 11, 2012

Don’t tell our husbands, but we sometimes make mistakes. Yes, we even have regrets!

I work with a lot of driven, educated, successful women as an executive coach at my Life and Leadership Development firm, Potential Unlimited. So when I was recently contacted by a journalist from The Globe and Mail about her story on career regrets, I reached out to my clients and contacts to ask if they’d like to share their stories.

I was overwhelmed by the number of respondents who wanted to share their experiences to help others. I have been interviewed many times before by the media, and I know that putting yourself out there for the world to see is never easy. I am very proud of all of these women for stepping up to the plate.

I would like to share the story on career regrets with you now. And for those ladies who didn’t end up in this story, I will be keeping you in mind when I am contacted for future stories. Everyone has a story to tell…it just happens for us all at the right moments.

Recognizing Career Regrets Before It’s Too Late by Leah Eichler, co-founder of Femme-o-Nomics, a networking and content portal for professional women.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ben permalink
    February 14, 2012 8:59 am

    Personnally I have never met a woman, wife, daughter, colleague, friend who ever made mistakes. You were created perfect and perfect you remain, in the mind of a perhaps ever so slightly inferior male Hr executive great piece though and may your valentine wishes all come true.

    • February 14, 2012 1:42 pm

      Thanks for your comments Ben! And thanks for the Valentine’s wishes. I am so blessed with a wonderful husband and children and a job where I get to help people make big differences in their lives to find true happiness…I couldn’t ask for any more! Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

