Skip to content

My Top 10 Vacation Resorts

June 18, 2013

I have been blessed in my career to have the opportunity to visit some amazing destinations and resorts. And in my personal life, one of my passions is travel. As such, I have become the go-to person for my friends around all things travel. If you want to get away for some R &R but aren’t sure where to go, I’d love to share with you my Top 10 Vacation Resorts.

1.Le Meridien, Bora Bora (request an overwater bungalow)

2.Wickaninnish Inn, Tofino, British Columbia

3. Red Mountain Spa, St.George, Utah (Host venue of Potential Unlimited’s Ultimate Retreat!)

4. The Breakers, Palm Beach, Florida

5.La Montage, Laguna Beach, California

6.Hidden Pond Resort, Kennebunkport, MA

7. Jade Mountain, St.Lucia

8. Clayoquot Wilderness Resort, (in the middle of no where!), British Columbia

9. Hotel Quisisana, Isle of Capri, Italy

10. Hotel Princeville, Princeville, Kaui, Hawaii

If you know of a resort or hotel that is amazing, please comment as I (and other readers) would love to hear from you too!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Denise Roussel permalink
    June 18, 2013 2:50 pm

    Rockhouse Negril Jamaica…so incredible! Serenity at best.

    • June 18, 2013 6:42 pm

      Thanks Denise for sharing that suggestion. Never heard of it before, but I just checked it out online. It looks BEAUTIFUL! And the prices are fairly reasonable!

  2. June 19, 2013 7:19 pm

    Cameron House by Devere, Loch Lomond Scotland! and for the kids Animal Kingdom Resort – Kidani Lodge @ Disney!

  3. June 19, 2013 7:20 pm

    Agree about Le Meridien though! Tops on my bucket list!

    • June 19, 2013 7:45 pm

      Great suggestions Jen. I was waiting for you to chime in as I know you have a lot of travel experience yourself!!

  4. September 6, 2013 2:38 pm

    Red Mountain is a great one – love it there, but you missed the BodyHoliday! http://www.thebodyholiday.com It’s an all inclusive resort in St. Lucia that specializes in health, wellness, yoga, fitness, and more.

    • September 7, 2013 7:21 pm

      Thanks for your comment. I have never been to the Body Holiday, but I will put it on my list to go there and check it out!!

Leave a Reply

